Posted by: Chad | January 16, 2010

Do You Know The Ninja Way?

Elizabeth wrote this poem when she was 6 years old.  She is now 7.  Yesterday, before I interviewed her about the internet & social media, we did a quick interview about her poem.

Question: What was the name of your poem?

Elizabeth’s Answer: Do you know the ninja way?

Q: Why did you think about writing it?

A: Because I read a book and it made me think about poems, cause whenever I read something, I kind of think of a tune with it, and sometimes I think of a poem and sometimes I think of a song.

Q: So tell me about ninjas.  What do you think ninjas are?

A: They are fast.  They hide sometimes, they are very sneaky and back when there were ninjas, they were in battles

Q: What else do you want to say about your poem?

A: It’s not just about ninjas, it’s about water and pandas and I can’t remember the last one.

Do you know the ninja way?

Fast as lightning every day

But I’m quite as a mouse

Say hey ho, say hey ho

Say I’m a ninja, say I’m a ninja

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

Do you know the panda way?

Slow as a slug in every way

But I’m fast to eat bamboo

Say slow wo, say slow wo

Say I’m a panda, say I’m a panda

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

Do you know the water way?

Rushing past the rocky way

Say wile wish, say wile wish

Say water, say water

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

Do you know the samurai way?

Mean a furious every day

Say whip whap, say whip whap

Say samurai, Say samurai

By Elizabeth Hartman

Responses

  1. Chad, I love this! What a fun poem. Nice meeting you last night and what cool surprise to discover your blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

