Posted by: Chad | June 8, 2010

Movies I watched in April and May

Oops!
… I did it again.
I played with your heart.
Got lost in the game.
Oh, baby…..

Oh snap, I almost forgot which blog I was writing.

2 months worth here, only watched a few in April, but then poured it on in May.

Sherlock Holmes – I was on a flight from Newark, NJ to Las Vegas on Continental, and was fortunate enough to have DirecTV in my seat.  For a limited fee, there was a good selection of movies and TV shows.  I was good with Sherlock Holmes, I didn’t know Sherlock Holmes the action hero, but as far as movies go, it kept my attention.  I would recommend seeing it once, don’t buy it, just rent it.

Oceans – Went to the theater with the kids for this one.  As far as outdoor, animal deals go, this was good.  I would have loved to see it in 3-D, though I am not even sure it was available there .  Either way, I would probably see this one again.

The Godfather, Part 2 – “Fredo, you’re nothing to me now. You’re not a brother, you’re not a friend. I don’t want to know you or what you do. I don’t want to see you at the hotels, I don’t want you near my house. When you see our mother, I want to know a day in advance, so I won’t be there. You understand?” Fredo was a squirrel.

The Hangover – BEST movie of the month.  Funny shit.  The one-man wolf pack quote may have been the funniest thing I have ever heard.  And dude carries a man purse satchel.  Go see it!  Buy it!  Rent it!  Just watch it!

The Hurt Locker – A war movie with a psycho, break down dude who can’t handle it and mister Army guy who follows all the rules.  Never seen that before.  Really, it was a very well put together movie, the actors did a good job.  It was definitely a one time view, but you should definitely see it.

The Men Who Stare At Goats – WOW, Kevin Spacey, George Clooney, Ewan McGregor and Jeff Bridges, all that talent and one crappy movie.  I never really got it, but then I didn’t like Meet The Parents either.  The Jedi thing was kind of funny, but past that, thank you Red Box, it was only a dollar.

Planet 51, Ice Age 3: The Dawn of the Dinosaur, Coraline and Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs ……  I spent the Memorial Day weekend with the girls while Mom was in Minnesota, so, movies were plentiful.  The best of the bunch was Planet 51.  It had enough adult content to keep me awake.  Coraline was a twisted 2nd.

Leave a Reply

Categories

