Posted by: Chad | January 1, 2012

Thank You and Hello

Thank You 2011, Hello 2012.

Was 2011 a year to remember? Are you entering 2012 with a new outlook, a plan or a resolution?

At my age (let’s just say middle age) there are always great things that happen with family, friends, vacation, etc that you will remember, but in 2016.5, will you look back at 2011 and say, “Boy, 2011, just turned me around, what a great year”.  If I do look back and say that, which I might, and feel like I will, I can point to one reason….

PEOPLE

This year, I had the opportunity to talk with, get to know and reacquaint myself with good people.

I chatted more with my brother (WI) and sister (CA) and parents (FL).  I spent a day in Wisconsin with 3 childhood friends.  I learned about good marketing from a superstar in Colorado.  I learned about passion for ones work from a lady in Florida.  I got included in a brilliant group of creatives from SC and NC #itykwim.  I learned about who drags you down and who picks you up, who I can count on and who I want to strive to be.

There are two people I am especially thankful for in 2011, and if you know them, you aren’t surprised, #sscl and #bandicoot.

The first is on everyone’s list, it’s like writing about Michael Jordan being a great basketball player.  His advice is free and seems to know exactly how to reach people, with meaning.  I can only hope to continue to learn from him.  By the way, on the 2012 advice, #3, really.  I hope you all have one of these peeps, I am glad I do.

The latter opened a new world for me in online marketing and changed the way I look at my business/job/career.  EVERY time I called or needed help, I had his full attention.  But, for me, on my side, it was more.  Just Friday a friend said to me, “Bandicoot is genuinely good people, we are blessed to have him in our tribe”.  I couldn’t have said it better myself.

And for 2012….

Yesterday I was in a checkout line, and after the man in front of me checked out, he turned around and handed me a gift card and said, “Hey, there is 3 or 4 bucks on here”, and he walked away.  Imabe more like him in 2012.

Responses

  1. Honoured to have you in our tribe! Gonna be like running with the devil this year, mark.my.words. #sscl

  2. What a great blog! Loved that you shared on that guy in the checkout lane! That’s a good indicator of 2012!


Leave a Reply

Categories

