Posted by: Chad | February 19, 2012

Homemade Ravioli with Toasted Cous Cous Pasta Salad

After being in the audience unique cooking contest, I decided going into the weekend that I was going to make pasta and decided on ravioli.  This is probably not a feat for most, but a different story for me.

Flour and egg, I saw a recommendation that said 3 eggs, 2 cups flour, so I started from there and worked it til I thought I had the right consistency.

      

I rolled it and cut it.

      

Filled’em with ricotta and boiled’em for a few minutes

      

I had some extra cooled Israeli Cous Cous cooked in the fridge, so I added some onion, olives, tomato and Italian dressing for a quick side dish.

      

I heated up some pasta sauce and the kids added some grated parmesan.

And there we go, 2.5 hours later it was OK.  I felt the pasta was a little heavy, maybe rolled too thick, maybe the flour.  Either way, I am glad I did it.

Responses

  1. That looks awesome! I am going to try that tomorrow!
    Please take a look at my Blog and try some of my food ideas!


Leave a Reply

Categories

