Posted by: Chad | January 6, 2016

It’s All About Goals

IMG_0005

I was on vacation for the new year, and since we all set goals in a new year, I thought it be best to set and achieve some goals right off the top of the year.  My goals for the beginning of 2016 (actually the first 3 days) were as follows:

  • relax on a deck/beach chair for 50% of my waking hours
  • nap on said deck/beach chair as needed
  • have a whisky or 2 on the same beach chair
  • break in my new snorkeling gear
  • eat what I want, when I want, with a specific focus on bran muffins for breakfast and steaks and salad for dinners
  • enjoy a couple shows, comedy and/or stage production
  • read 3 books (pictured above) … George Orwell – Down And Out In Paris And London … Albert Camus – Exile And The Kingdom … Siddhartha – Hermann Hesse

All goals were accomplished, I am off to a good start in 2016.

Responses

  1. […] I put a little more effort into it and fortunately had vacation to begin the year, read about that HERE. Below is my visual list for Jan & Feb, […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

