Posted by: Chad | March 8, 2016

I Believe Introductions Are In Order

For some reason near the end of 2015, the topic of reading came up at work with a number of people (2 to be exact). Though I read, when it comes to consistency, I lack the patience … patience … let’s go with that.

Jan 1, I put a little more effort into it and fortunately had vacation to begin the year, read about that HERE. Below is my visual list for Jan & Feb, 2016.

A friend at work introduced me to Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. and Slaughterhouse-Five and I followed with my wife’s copy of Cat’s Cradle. I’ll read more from him.

My wife introduced me to J. Maarten Troost … if you never have, you must. I started with The Sex Lives of Cannibals.

Overall, they were all good reads (and re-reads)

jan feb

Favorite: The Sex Lives of Cannibals, J. Maarten Troost … but, as I said, I enjoyed them all

Currently Reading: Getting Stoned with Savages, J. Maarten Troost

Wish List: Dark Days: A Memoir: D. Randall Blythe

“Everyone” Keeps Telling Me To Read: Catch-22, Joseph Heller (and I know there is a college professor who required me to read this years ago)

That Which Eludes Me: The strength to pick up a business book and read about my trade.  Though I consume business media daily, the book is tough

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

